How fangirling changed my life

A few years back, I started following people that I admire on the internet.

BLOG_ILLU4

I began as any good fangirl and filled myself with information from my idols: pictures, videos, books and followed them on social medias. I did it, though, trying to escape from the fact I didn’t know who I was and what I wanted.

Half a year later, after a lot of inner work, emotional integration and embarking on a self-love journey taught by my favorite spiritual guru Teal Swan, I realized I followed these people so avidly, because I thought they had something that I wanted for my life, but couldn’t create for myself. I stared at their videos and pictures wishing my life was like that.

A year later, after more spiritual and emotional work, I finally realized that I admired how they were able to live their lives doing something they loved and how much abundance it created for them. They had something I didn’t realize I hadn’t: PASSION.

BLOG_ILLU5They followed their passions and invested in them. They created an entire life around their passion. Spiritual rumor has it, when we follow our passions out of self love, we are supported by the universe and abundance follows us wherever we go.

For the first time, I realized I had to look for my passions to live the kind of life I want to live! 

This is my motto now.

Instead of looking for what other people are doing and thinking “What is their secret?”, now I use the same amount of focus and ask myself: “What fills me with passion?

I’m currently on the look out for what I enjoy doing. I want to find my passions and live according to that amount of pleasure and create a life full of joy for myself.

And it is a very special kind of joy, a joy that is in my flavours.

Finding our passion has so much more to do with what we can do now in our lives to bring us more pleasure than to wish for it eternally to come, by admiring other people, but never really looking to our own lives and making it better in this moment.

BLOG_ILLU6

I encourage you to do the same and go look for what you enjoy in life and do more of it. It can be as simple as buying a plant to put in your room, go take a soothing shower or make some tea. The fun thing about this is that you get to choose what would pleasure you to do right now. 😉

 

We are all made of unique special tastes, and it can be trusted that what brings us joy and shortens our way to find our passions is having a variety of them filled with our very own flavours.

Linaheart2

2 thoughts on “How fangirling changed my life

  1. “Spiritual rumor has it, when we follow our passions out of self love, we are supported by the universe and abundance follows us wherever we go.”

    This is so beautiful! This quote and the message of your blog post remind me of a book I read last semester called The Alchemist, by Paulo Coelho. The book is character driven and deeply spiritual, with the center message being to follow the omens and fulfill your “Personal Legend.” Your Personal Legend is what you were born to do, why the universe placed you in this world. There are some light religious tones in the book, but whether you follow a religion or not, it is worth a read!

    Ultimately, the narration is telling the reader that the universe will help you achieve your dreams as long as you pay attention to the omens and listen to what your heart tells you. The universe and everything in it want you to succeed. ^ ^

    I look forward to your future posts!

    Like

Leave a Reply

